Click to access 20170531_AGM_resultsOnVoting_Final.pdf

Toronto, May 31, 2017 – McEwen Mining Inc. (NYSE:MUX) (TSX:MUX) (“McEwen Mining” or, the “Company”) is pleased to announce the results of the annual meeting of shareholders held on May 25, 2017. The McEwen Mining share owners:
• Elected as directors: Robert McEwen, Allen Ambrose, Michele Ashby, Leanne Baker, Richard Brissenden, Robin Dunbar, Gregory Fauquier, Donald Quick, Michael Stein;
• Approved the issuance to Robert McEwen of 405,740 shares of our common stock upon conversion of subscription receipts issued as part of the acquisition of Lexam VG Gold Inc.; and • Ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s